• Inducted into the Indiana Journalism Hall of Fame
  • Significant contributor to a Pulitzer Prize for the San Jose Mercury News
  • Two-time Distinguished Alumna of Indiana University
  • Winner of National Press Photographers Association’s “Sprague Award”
  • Former National Press Photographers Association (NPPA) Newspaper Picture Editor of the Year
  • Many other awards for magazine and editing work